A working prototype

I now have a working prototype. You can upload an image, others can comment and leave their carb counts. The carbonator will show the average count.

In this screen shot you can see Ollie counted 40 and Jackie 60. The carbonator shows the average of 50.¬†Arthur left a comment without a carb count which doesn’t affect the average.

Please leave feedback and let me know if you’d like to help test it.

Update

The website is ready to launch, I’m waiting on the server which should be ready in a day or two. The home page shows a feed of all the meals posted, like this:

Clicking on a meal takes you to its page with carb counts and comments, as shown above. You can post new meals on the upload page.

I think this should be enough to get going and see if it’s useful.

I’m also working on a mobile app that lets you upload pictures straight from your camera, like Instagram.

3 comments on “A working prototype

  1. krisfitz says:

    Hi Ollie – where can I find the prototype (for iPhone)? I don’t suppose you’ll be doing a version for Windows phones…

  2. ollieglass says:

    Hi Krisfitz,

    I can’t say when the iPhone prototype will be ready yet. Perhaps as soon as a fortnight from now, but no promises!

    Windows 7 is a very real possibility. I’m using a technology called PhoneGap which lets me build for iPhone, Android, Windows 7, BlackBerry and a few other phones with the same code.

Leave a Reply

